2017 Qatar ExxonMobil Open

The 2017 Qatar ExxonMobil Open Champion

In 2017, we celebrated the 25th anniversary of the Qatar ExxonMobil Open. The tournament’s championship match fit the occasion, as defending champion Novak Djokovic and World #1 Andy Murray met in the Final. It was their 36th career meeting. The previous November, Andy Murray defeated Novak to win the ATP Finals, clinching the year-end World #1 ranking for the first time. In the 2017 Qatar ExxonMobil Open Championship match, Novak Djokovic would come-out on-top in a three-hour, three-set thriller that saw Murray erase three match points to force the deciding set. The night was truly a gift for tennis fans in week-one of the season.

Jeremy Chardy and Fabrice Martin won the Doubles Title over Radek Stepanek and Vasek Pospisil. The Frenchmen found themselves in the championship match after defeating the top-seeds, World #1 Jamie Murray and Bruno Soares.

Qatar ExxonMobil Open 2017 Singles Champion
[2] Novak Djokovic (SRB) def. [1] Andy Murray (GBR)
6-3, 5-7, 6-4

Qatar ExxonMobil Open 2017 Doubles Champions
Jeremy Chardy (FRA) / Fabrice Martin (FRA) def. [3] Radek Stepanek (CZE) / Vasek Pospisil (CAN)
6-4, 7-6(3)

Qatar ExonMobil Open. Closing Ceremony

Qatar ExonMobil Open. Closing Ceremony

Qatar ExonMobil Open. Trophy Ceremony

Qatar ExxonMobil Open. Trophy Ceremony